Sandpiper Reviews

See what other people are saying about our Holladay apartments! At Sandpiper Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can't wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.

RESIDENT REVIEWS


M
10/21/2016


R
07/21/2016

Lived here for almost two years. This is hands down the best place I've ever rented. The management is amazing, the apartments are nice, and the location is great. I would live here again if I ended up in a situation where I needed to rent again.

A
06/09/2016

I've been here over 2 years. The Sandpiper staff is very professional, attentive, and friendly. Extremely dog friendly. I have an older two bedroom unit with huge patio, and views of the valley. The area is well maintained and I've had no issues (crime, vandalism, trashy people, major repairs, pests). Centrally located, quiet neighborhood. Three swimming pools, and nice fitness center. Utilities are a bit pricey in the winter time for the size of my apt. Windows should be double-pane and weather stripping replaced. However, I really like it here very much and it's worth it.

A
06/09/2016

I've been here over 2 years. The Sandpiper staff is very professional, attentive, and friendly. Extremely dog friendly. I have an older two bedroom unit with huge patio, and views of the valley. The area is well maintained and I've had no issues (crime, vandalism, trashy people, major repairs, pests). Centrally located, quiet neighborhood. Three swimming pools, and nice fitness center. Utilities are a bit pricey in the winter time for the size of my apt. Windows should be double-pane and weather stripping replaced. However, I really like it here very much and it's worth it.

A
06/09/2016

I've been here over 2 years. The Sandpiper staff is very professional, attentive, and friendly. Extremely dog friendly. I have an older two bedroom unit with huge patio, and views of the valley. The area is well maintained and I've had no issues (crime, vandalism, trashy people, major repairs, pests). Centrally located, quiet neighborhood. Three swimming pools, and nice fitness center. Utilities are a bit pricey in the winter time for the size of my apt. Windows should be double-pane and weather stripping replaced. However, I really like it here very much and it's worth it.

A
05/27/2016

Sandpiper Apartments have been so great. They are pet friendly and very quiet. I hardly see any of my neighbors and when I do they are so nice. There are multiple pools and a great workout area. They are currently building a dog park that I'm so excited for. It's so nice to just take a walk around the complex, it's so pretty with lots of grass and bushes and trees. The unit we are in is so nice, it feels like a town home. We have vaulted ceilings and nice counter tops and lanolin flooring that looks like wood. The floors are my favorite! Nothing here resembles an apartment, it's all more town home style with your own little fenced in courtyard. No one above you or below you ever. Just next to you and I never hear my neighbors ever. We have a garage and we love it. There's always lots of uncovered parking next to you for additional parking spots as well. With any maintenance concerns they were quick and happy to fix anything needed. Such a great complex. I recommend anyone to move here! It just feels like home.

E
11/23/2015

My Wife and I are really enjoying the townhouse style apartment we are renting here. Its a good layout for us and there is lots of space. Having a real garage has been really nice and a closed in backyard for the dog. The street we live on is very quite and we never hear the neighbors, just the occasional kids playing or dog. The whole neighborhood is very pretty and laid out nicely. Very Dog and Cat friendly. Lots of pet owners here. Our Dog loves his daily walk around the neighborhood, I like the conveniently placed Poo bags around that make it easily to clean up after your dog. (Wish more people actually picked up their dogs poop though) They really take care of the place, all summer they have been renovating the buildings exteriors keeping everything looking nice. The Office and the maintenance staff are always nice and respond quickly to issues that arise. The Price is on the higher end of the rent spectrum, but you know that going into it. We like this location a lot and would like to stay, We hope they don't raise the rent much at the one year mark.

E
11/23/2015

My Wife and I are really enjoying the townhouse style apartment we are renting here. Its a good layout for us and there is lots of space. Having a real garage has been really nice and a closed in backyard for the dog. The street we live on is very quite and we never hear the neighbors, just the occasional kids playing or dog. The whole neighborhood is very pretty and laid out nicely. Very Dog and Cat friendly. Lots of pet owners here. Our Dog loves his daily walk around the neighborhood, I like the conveniently placed Poo bags around that make it easily to clean up after your dog. (Wish more people actually picked up their dogs poop though) They really take care of the place, all summer they have been renovating the buildings exteriors keeping everything looking nice. The Office and the maintenance staff are always nice and respond quickly to issues that arise. The Price is on the higher end of the rent spectrum, but you know that going into it. We like this location a lot and would like to stay, We hope they don't raise the rent much at the one year mark.

C
09/03/2015

We have lived here for a year in a 2 bed/1 bath apartment. Although it's a little pricy, you expect that in Holladay because it's such a good quiet area to live in. We absolutely love it here. The office has always been very prompt about telling us when there will be construction. Since we've been here they've repainted our neighborhood and replaced all the fences with white vinyl. It looks incredible. There are 3 pools to swim in, all freshly renovated. No bugs here whatsoever, except for the occasional spider. Any time I've had an issues with our toilet or any other part of the apartment the crews here get right on it and it's fixed within the hour. We've run into some personal financial issues and the office has always been very good about working with us to make sure that we can stay current. Amazing place to stay!

Z
10/24/2012

We have really enjoyed our time at Sandpiper. We live in one of their two bedroom town homes. It's really awesome to have a garage. The maintenance guys and management have been awesome both with any service calls, and with regular maintenance. I had a problem with my AC, they responded the next day and it was fixed promptly. I've never had any incidents with crime or break in's. There is another review (in all caps) that I feel is way off from how it is. Yes, they have you pay for your utilities. Why wouldn't you pay for your gas? or water? Edit: Overall we enjoyed the time we spent at sandpiper. In the end though, they increased rent each year and priced us out of the apartment. We now own and pay close to the same price we would have for rent. I felt like I was targeted to leave so that they could remodel the unit and get even more rent. The fact that we paid rent on time for three years, never late, never any issues, seemed to not count for much of anything. Neither did being clean and not abusing the unit.


Sandpiper in Holladay
$500 to $800 off first month rent on immediate move in's